Faithful Steward Endowed Fellowship

Shun-Tak LeungShun-Tak Leung graduated with a Ph.D. in Computer Science from the UW in 1996. Throughout his journey from Hong Kong to the UW to Silicon Valley, he always remembers his advisor, John Zahorjan, for his advice, support, and constant encouragement, and Ed Lazowska for his contagious enthusiasm and help during his early career. Shun-Tak Leung wishes to give back in some small way for so much that he has received. He hopes beneficiaries of this fellowship will in time become benefactors and stay faithful to their stewardship of their own talents and opportunities.

Academic merit. Normally one year, renewable up to 6.

Year  Awardee
2007-2008 Brandon Lucia
2008-2009 Hao Du
2009-2010 Sidhant Gupta
2010-2011 Not awarded
2011-2012 Ezgi Mercan
2012-2013 Daniel Yang Li
2013-2014 Douglas Woos
2014-2015 Alireza Rezaei
2015-2016 Not awarded
2016-2017 Tongshang Wu