About the Board

Peter Lee wearing a medium blue suit over a pale blue button-down shirt with a name tag affixed to his suit jacket pocket stands behind a light grey metal podium and adjacent microphone alongside Jeff Dean in a grey suit jacket over black trousers and a blue and white plaid shirt with a name tag affixed to the suit jacket pocket. There is a column of purple, silver and white balloons positioned behind them, next to a black curtain backdrop, and a purple sign on the front of the podium with text Paul G Allen School of Computer Science & Engineering and the UW block W logo in white
Peter Lee (left) and Jeff Dean (Ph.D., '96)

The Allen School Advisory Board is a diverse group of leaders drawn from academia, industry, and professional and community organizations who provide advice and feedback to the Allen School director on strategic planning and priorities; advocate for the school on campus, in the region, and beyond; and strengthen the school's relationship with local industry, alumni, donors, key stakeholders and other constituencies.

Members of the Board

  • Peter Lee
  • President, Microsoft Research
  • Microsoft
  • Jeff Dean
  • Chief Scientist and Senior Fellow
  • Google
  • Anne Dinning
  • Managing Director and Executive Committee Member
  • D. E. Shaw Group
  • Susan L. Graham
  • Pehong Chen Distinguished Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Emerita
  • University of California, Berkeley
  • Charles Isbell
  • Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
  • University of Wisconsin - Madison
  • (Formerly Professor and John P. Imlay, Jr. Dean, College of Computing, Georgia Institute of Technology)
  • Jim Kurose
  • Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Manning College of Information & Computer Sciences
  • University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • GĂ©rard Medioni
  • Vice President and Distinguished Scientist
  • Amazon
  • Professor Emeritus of Computer Science
  • University of Southern California
  • Chris Stolte
  • Co-Founder
  • Stolte Family Foundation
  • (Formerly Co-Founder and Chief Development Officer, Tableau Software)