The Microsoft Research Graduate Women’s Scholarship is a one-year scholarship program for outstanding women graduate students and is designed to help increase the number of women pursuing a PhD. This program supports women in the second year of their graduate studies. Women who are interested in this scholarship must apply during first year of graduate studies. Scholarships are granted by Microsoft Research at the discretion of Microsoft.

Year Awardees
2009 Tamara Denning
2010 Eleanor O'Rourke
2011 Kateryna Kuksenok 
2013 Lilian de Greef